Cake Fail or Win? 

March 16, 2015



Before you pass judgement, let me tell you two things.  First, it’s a Minecraft cake for Ava’s sixth birthday in two weeks. Second, if you don’t know what Minecraft is – like me until three months ago — I want to tell you there are no Minecraft birthday supplies anywhere. They must not have sold the rights or something. So if you want a Minecraft cake, the only help you have is your imagination.  (And I will admit, the Internet.)

Okay. Now you can pass judgement.  While it’s not one of my best cakes, I am going to take the win for making the best cake I could with what I had.  Let’s hope Ava chooses something more conventional next year… 

4 Responses to “Cake Fail or Win? ”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Nailed it.

  2. Grandma Claudia Says:

    Winner, for sure. Save me a piece……

  3. Grandma Says:

    Really looks good to me! Grandma B

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I love it! And you were so totally original. Good job!


Leave a Reply

